Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Rescue Heroes

Here's a list:
Justin Amash 
Jim Jordan
Dave Brat 
Rob Wittman
Leonard Lance 
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen
Warren Davidson 
Andy Harris 
Thomas Garrett 
Mark Sanford
Randy Weber 
Jaime Herrera Beutler
Mark Amodei 
Rick Crawford 
John Katko
Mark Meadows 
Brian Fitzpatrick
Glenn Thompson
Ted Budd
Don Young
Rod Blum
Scott Perry
David Young
Frank A. LoBiondo
Daniel Donovan
Louie Gohmert
Walter B. Jones
Bill Posey
Jody Hice 
David McKinley 
Paul A. Gosar
Ted Yoho 
Charlie Dent
Chris Smith
Mo Brooks 
Raúl R. Labrador 
Thomas Massie 
Rodney Frelinghuysen
These are the Republican Representatives whose likely "no" votes on the American  Care Act caused a certain amount of an uproar in Washington D.C. last week. Unwilling to jump in a line and vote for a bill that was seven years in the making and limped up Capitol Hill leaking fluids and gasping for air, these folks did their job: They chose to stand by what was best for their constituents. They represented. Nice job, ladies and gentlemen. Now, back to work. 

No comments: